Youth Appreciation Day

Youth Appreciation Day

Each year we hold our annual Youth Appreciation Day to recognize the middle school and high school youth who have spent their time volunteering in some capacity with us the past year. Each award given at this event is named after a person who has had a significant impact on the Youth Center, and each recipient is thoughtfully chosen by our staff based on specific criteria, with much thought given to the namesake of each award. The event also consists of a speech from a guest speaker, and gifts, a t-shirt and a cookout for all attendees!

It pains us to announce that we were not able to hold our 31st annual Youth Appreciation Day this year, due to limitations on large gatherings due to COVID-19. On Monday, June 8th our 22 award winners for this year's event were presented with their awards and gifts. On Tuesday, June 9th & Wednesday, June 10th staff members Kyle, Lauren and Aisha drove around town bringing our other 170 middle school and high school volunteers their t-shirt, gifts, and our sincere gratitude for their volunteerism. 

Thank you to every one of our middle school and high school volunteers, who make a difference in the lives of others through Youth Council, Mentor Volunteer Program, Core 4, Adventure Leaders, Crusaders, and more!

Please take 9 minutes to watch a video on our Youtube, that this year's guest speaker, Conor Meehan, took the time to record, since we could not gather in person to hear his speech. Thank you Mr. Meehan! 

Conor Meehan's speech: The Heart Within

2020 Award Recipients

Outstanding Service Award
Nicholas Bottari
Josilin Gove
Riley Bodenrader
Ashley Yonchak
Ethan Bourassa
NAYRS Staff Member of the Year
Emma Driscoll
Margaret Slater Award
Dylan Faulkner
Norman Flanders Award
Ryan Clunie
Kelly Crimmins Award
Thomas Cacace
Bruce Butterfield Memorial Award
Sara Mellody
Bill McEvoy Community Spirit Award
Ty Mullen
Joseph Walsh Community Involvement Award
Lucas Sciaudone
Tim Roberts Memorial Award
Jack Muse
Artie Drummond Award
Ethan Kutz
Bert Hammel Memorial Passion Award
Jason Kenneally
Director's Award
Kalista Ringler
Alyssa McNaught
Michael Ventresca Memorial Leadership Award 
Will Servino 
Caitlyn Wessel
Ava Samenuk
Hannah Rogers
Kelly Murphy 

YAD Gift Deliveries!

yad 1
yad 2